2018 Firefighter Appreciation Banquet
By Public Education Coordinator Jackie O'Hara
May 22, 2019

On April 12th, the Manhattan Fire Protection District celebrated its members and their accomplishments from 2018. We are proud of their hard work and dedication to our organization and to our community. Congratulations to all of the award recipients and thank you to all of our members for a great 2018!

The following awards were presented:

Chief Dale VanderBoegh Award for Dedication in Leadership Award: Lt. Ed Ludwig

Chief Jack Fitzgerald Award for Excellence and Dedication in Firefighting: FF Kyle Eller

Todd Burke EMS Person of the Year: FF Megan Lynch

Matt Zack Rookie of the Year: FF Cody Schlusemann

5 Years of Service: Brian Dahlman
10 Years of Service: Dave Kolosh, Eric Murphy & Justin Pfizenmaier

The Unit Citation Commendation is awarded to any individual or group that has demonstrated outstanding performance of their duties for the Manhattan Fire Protection District. These duties may include responses, assigned work or special tasks that make a significant impact on the Manhattan Fire Protection District or the outcome of the response:

Chief Steve Malone
BC Bruce Boyle
Lt. Ed Ludwig
Lt. Jon Christensen
Lt. Dan Gulli
Firefighter Melissa Bresnahan
Firefighter Kyle Cayton
Firefighter Marcis DuBois
Firefighter Kyle Eller
Firefighter Andrew Hughes
Firefighter Dylan Ledvina
Firefighter John Lynch
Firefighter Kyle Matthews
Firefighter Tom McKay
Firefighter Kyle McKenna
Firefighter Mike Patrick
Firefighter Brandon Pfizenmaier
Firefighter Joe Podschweit
Firefighter Nate Schraeger
Firefighter Dave Weber

The Manhattan Fire Protection District would also like to thank the following sponsors for supporting our night of appreciation:

Target Solutions
Air One Equipment, Inc.