Fire District Appreciation & Awards Night
May 10, 2018

On April 20th, the Manhattan Fire Protection District celebrated its members and their accomplishments from 2017. We are proud of their hard work and dedication! Congratulations to all of the award recipients and thank you to all of our members for a great 2017!

The following awards were presented:

Chief Dale VanderBoegh Award for Dedication in Leadership Award: BC Bruce Boyle

Chief Jack Fitzgerald Award for Excellence and Dedication in Firefighting: FF Jeremy Wilson

Todd Burke EMS Person of the Year: Alec Spagnoli

Matt Zack Rookie of the Year: FF Thomas McKay

5 Years of Service: Jeremy Wilson & Mike Patrick
10 Years of Service: Kim Ingram
15 Years of Service: DC Steve Malone & Brandon Pfizenmaier
20 Years of Service: Dawn Burkkhalter
25 Years of Service: Dave Weber

EMS Life Save Award:
Justin Kozar
Mike Patrick
Dan Matys
Kyle Eller
Justin Pfizenmaier
Eric Murphy
Mike Frederick
Kyle Matthews
Marcis DuBois
Dylan Ledvina
Lt. Jon Christensen
Lt. Ed Ludwig
DC Steve Malone